Register

how can i protecte my 9860

Discuss anything related to calculators. For specific help on certain games/programs check the Released Projects subforum.
marmot

how can i protecte my 9860

Postby marmot » Tue Feb 10, 2009 5:15 am

What you can do is put a password on it. Like this

"Password"?->P
P != 12345=>Stop

!= is the unequal sign on your calculator
12345 can be any password

Stop is not a valid command in C and therefore can't be used with the SDK.

Stop *is* a valid command in basic (programs in the program menu).
However the code could be adapted to suit the SDK as well.

I still think the best way to stop transfers is to disable the 3 pin port. (ie blue-tac)

MRFABIO

Re:

Postby MRFABIO » Sun May 31, 2009 10:39 pm

But waht is the code to insert a password?

alias4399

how can i protecte my 9860

Postby alias4399 » Mon Jun 01, 2009 11:46 am

An "in program" password can be implemented like this:

This example password is "F1 F2 F3 F4 F5" as in the first 5 F-Keys... :)

Code: Select all
"Enter Password:"

// These 'time-delays' are included because of the speed of the 9860
// tweak if necessary, if removed the program will be very difficult to use

For 1->T to 300
Next

Do
Getkey->A
LpWhile A = 0

Locate 1,2,"*"

For 1->T to 300
Next

Do
Getkey->B
LpWhile B = 0

Locate 2,2,"*"

For 1->T to 300
Next

Do
Getkey->C
LpWhile C = 0

Locate 3,2,"*"

For 1->T to 300
Next

Do
Getkey->D
LpWhile D = 0

Locate 4,2,"*"

For 1->T to 300
Next

Do
Getkey->E
LpWhile E = 0

Locate 5,2,"*"

If ((A = 79) And (B = 69) And (C = 59) And (D = 49) And (E = 39)) // F1 F2 F3 F4 F5
Then "Access Granted!"
ClrText
Else Stop
IfEnd


Hope that helps :)

MRFABIO

Re:

Postby MRFABIO » Mon Jun 01, 2009 11:42 pm

Yeah man, PERFECT :D

Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:58 am
Location: Chennai,India
Calculators: Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII

Postby nagarajan » Thu Apr 26, 2012 4:35 am

Hi,

The code is great.
Kindly give the code without the & # symbols.
What "& and #" means?

Senior Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:24 pm
Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio fx-CG20, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Postby helder7 » Thu Apr 26, 2012 3:03 pm

@ nagarajan, try the code now, and then tell me if it worked or not, so I can fix the other bugged codes with the & # symbols
SiO2 + CaCO3 ----------> CaSiO3 + CO2

Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:58 am
Location: Chennai,India
Calculators: Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII

Postby nagarajan » Fri Apr 27, 2012 11:08 am

I'll give it a try and come back to you..!

Senior Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:24 pm
Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio fx-CG20, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Postby helder7 » Sun Apr 29, 2012 12:20 pm

you have already tried the fixed code?
SiO2 + CaCO3 ----------> CaSiO3 + CO2

Member
Posts: 48
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2012 3:58 am
Location: Chennai,India
Calculators: Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII

Postby nagarajan » Fri May 04, 2012 5:36 am

The code is simply working great.

Kindly remove the clrtext after the If condition.

Previous

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 32 guests