Register

3 pin data transmission between two fx-CP400

Discuss anything related to calculators. For specific help on certain games/programs check the Released Projects subforum.
Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 12:56 pm
Calculators: Casio fx-9860 GII, Casio Classpad fx-cp400

3 pin data transmission between two fx-CP400

Postby PsySc0rpi0n » Sun Apr 02, 2017 3:12 pm

I'm trying to make a transmission between two fx-CP400 via 3 pin cable but can't make it to work.

I set up both calcs with the same settings but no way it works!

I made a small video showing the process.


Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 578
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Krautland ****
Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750 G II, Casio fx-9750 G II (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860 G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860 GII SD, Casio fx-9860 GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG 20, Casio Classpad fx-cp400, Casio fx-CG 50

Re: 3 pin data transmission between two fx-CP400

Postby SimonLothar » Sun Apr 02, 2017 4:01 pm

You have to activate "receive" on the receiving calculator before starting "transmit" on the other calculator.
I just checked it between my CP400 and CP330plus.
I'll be back!

Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 12:56 pm
Calculators: Casio fx-9860 GII, Casio Classpad fx-cp400

Re: 3 pin data transmission between two fx-CP400

Postby PsySc0rpi0n » Sun Apr 02, 2017 7:06 pm

SimonLothar wrote:You have to activate "receive" on the receiving calculator before starting "transmit" on the other calculator.
I just checked it between my CP400 and CP330plus.


I also did that in the video, I guess...

And the manual says that that is only needed when "Wakeup" on the receiver calculator is not activated!

I'm going to try again selecting first "Link->Receive" option on the receiver calculator!

Here is a video


Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 94
Joined: Sun Mar 27, 2016 10:24 am
Location: France
Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9750 G II, Casio fx-9860 GII

Re: 3 pin data transmission between two fx-CP400

Postby cakeisalie5 » Mon Apr 03, 2017 4:53 pm

Are you sure the cable is well inserted in the two calculators? You should here a little "clic" when a calculator is correctly connected.
Part of the Planète Casio community (FR) - main author of the P7 project - libp7 - libg1m - FONTCHARACTER reference

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests