Register

fx-9860 GII s no textbook display?

Discuss anything related to calculators. For specific help on certain games/programs check the Released Projects subforum.
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 20, 2019 12:19 pm
Calculators: Casio fx-9860 GII, Casio fx-9860 GII SD, Casio fx-9860 GII SD Power Graphic 2

fx-9860 GII s no textbook display?

Postby shinnika » Tue Aug 20, 2019 12:33 pm

I can't seem to get textbook display on my calculator but the website says it's supposed to be able to.
Pressed F<>D button doesn't do anything to it, only works for some fractions.
https://imgur.com/a/uXFVNsf
cant seem to put an image sorry

Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 21, 2019 6:08 am
Calculators: Casio fx-9860 GII

Re: fx-9860 GII s no textbook display?

Postby imyxh » Wed Aug 21, 2019 6:15 am

Under SET UP (shift+menu), scroll down to the display setting and try hitting F4 until the engineering mode is turned off. Mine, for example, says Norm1 and NOT Norm1/E.

See page 2-11 of the CASIO software manual.

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests