Register

Digit limits in FX-CP400

Discuss anything related to calculators. For specific help on certain games/programs check the Released Projects subforum.
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 2:56 pm
Calculators: None

Digit limits in FX-CP400

Postby KaLi1994 » Tue May 19, 2020 3:15 pm

Hello everyone, I have recently acquired Casio FX-CP400 calculator. While I am generally pleased with it, I can't help but think about the digit limits it has, which is 10 unfortunately. Is there a way to go over this limit? I find it weird that it doesn't offer us an option to set how many digits one would like to set as a limit given that it should be a very simple process. I can use a Windows built-in calculator which can well go over this limit, so I find it odd that an advanced graphing calculator has such a rudimentary limit.
Any suggestions are welcome.

Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 10:57 am
Location: Hong Kong
Calculators: Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860 G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860 GII, Casio fx-9860 GII SD, Casio fx-9860 GII SD Power Graphic 2

Re: Digit limits in FX-CP400

Postby johann » Fri Jun 26, 2020 9:27 am

On my ClassPad Emulator, I can do up to 1E+999
https://i.ibb.co/nr6b9Sq/5-D79-CD5-C-C1 ... -C3537.jpg
I don’t have a real ClassPad calculator, though, so that picture is only From an emulator.

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests