Register

[Bugs]ClassPad II OS Version 02.00.0000.0000

Report any bugs in games and programs
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 12:56 pm
Calculators: Casio fx-9860 GII, Casio Classpad fx-cp400

[Bugs]ClassPad II OS Version 02.00.0000.0000

Postby PsySc0rpi0n » Thu Sep 11, 2014 10:30 pm

I've recentrly updated my fx-CP400 to the latest version available.

I've just noticed an unwanted behavior.

When trying to save a new file in eActivity application, the calculator freezes and I'm forced to remove batteries to have the calculator back.

Another bug is that sometimes when we want to select any character, symbol or whatever from the soft keyboard using the stylus pen, instead of the selected character/symbol or whatever appears, it appears the last character used before the actual one. I mean, for instance if I use the fraction symbol and then try to use round brackets on the upper side of the fraction, it appears another fraction instead of the brackets!!!

Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 12:56 pm
Calculators: Casio fx-9860 GII, Casio Classpad fx-cp400

Re: [Bugs]ClassPad II OS Version 02.00.1000.0000

Postby PsySc0rpi0n » Mon Sep 22, 2014 1:01 pm

Bug has been solved...

The new version can be downloaded from edu.casio.com

Cheers

Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 12:56 pm
Calculators: Casio fx-9860 GII, Casio Classpad fx-cp400

Re: [Bugs]ClassPad II OS Version 02.00.0000.0000

Postby PsySc0rpi0n » Sun Mar 22, 2015 1:11 pm

I think I found not actually a bug, but a serious problem.

If you try to calculate an integral within any interval using the symbol "pi", the calculator takes forever to return the result, like 3 minutes or even more. If we use the "pi" value itself, the calculator is much faster returning the result.

So, there might be some problem with the "pi" symbol!

What was that email where we can send possible bugs so that they are addressed by casio developers?

Senior Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:24 pm
Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9860 GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio fx-CG 20, Casio Classpad fx-cp400

Re: [Bugs]ClassPad II OS Version 02.00.0000.0000

Postby helder7 » Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:55 am

I think this is not a bug. I suspect that calculate an integral using the exact value "pi" needs more resources than using an approximate value (3.14...), and this may justify the extra time required.
SiO2 + CaCO3 ----------> CaSiO3 + CO2

Senior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 12:01 pm
Calculators: None

Re: [Bugs]ClassPad II OS Version 02.00.0000.0000

Postby TeamFX » Tue Mar 24, 2015 1:31 pm

...
Last edited by TeamFX on Sat Apr 25, 2015 8:33 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Tue Dec 17, 2013 12:56 pm
Calculators: Casio fx-9860 GII, Casio Classpad fx-cp400

Re: [Bugs]ClassPad II OS Version 02.00.0000.0000

Postby PsySc0rpi0n » Wed Apr 01, 2015 11:44 am

helder7 wrote:I think this is not a bug. I suspect that calculate an integral using the exact value "pi" needs more resources than using an approximate value (3.14...), and this may justify the extra time required.


But that would not be supposed to happen. In TI nSpire, that same result comes out really fast using either Pi symbol or the approximate Pi value!

Senior Member
Posts: 100
Joined: Sun Mar 24, 2013 12:01 pm
Calculators: None

Re: [Bugs]ClassPad II OS Version 02.00.0000.0000

Postby TeamFX » Mon Apr 27, 2015 7:47 pm

A new OS version has been released today.

Version 2.00.3000
Calculation capability improvement
eActivity application's usability improvement
Last edited by TeamFX on Wed Oct 25, 2017 3:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 7:25 pm
Calculators: Casio Classpad fx-cp400

Re: [Bugs]ClassPad II OS Version 02.00.0000.0000

Postby D3F84U » Sun Aug 16, 2015 7:30 pm

Hello,
I am using latest OS (2.00.3000) and I think I had found a bug. Anyone can confirm this?

If comment contains a colon (multi statement command) everything after it has to have correct syntax if it contains any registered keyword or is a word longer than 8 characters. Did not test it with all types of named objects like built in variables etc. Expression never gets executed, at least not in cases I tested for. To illustrate here are few examples with comments:
1)
----------------
'x: 1 Print 3
----------------
Exp:
Because Print is treated as program and not a comment program wont save
2)
----------------
'x: Print 3
----------------
Exp:
A comment similar to upper one but will save, bare in mind that Print 3 does not get executed at least not in my few cases
3)
----------------
'x: NotACommand
----------------
Exp:
Complains about name being too long
4)
----------------
'x: 1⇒NotA
Print NotA
1⇒NotA
Print NotA
----------------
Exp:
Will work as expected, first print will output "NotA" and second will output "1"

I tested on emulator and actual device.

Thanks

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 604
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Krautland ****
Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750 G II, Casio fx-9750 G II (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860 G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860 GII SD, Casio fx-9860 GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG 20, Casio Classpad fx-cp400, Casio fx-CG 50

Re: [Bugs]ClassPad II OS Version 02.00.0000.0000

Postby SimonLothar » Thu Aug 20, 2015 5:30 am

I can confirm this.
In a comment the part after a colon is sytax checked but not executed.
I still run version 1.00.0000.
I'll be back!

Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Aug 16, 2015 7:25 pm
Calculators: Casio Classpad fx-cp400

Re: [Bugs]ClassPad II OS Version 02.00.0000.0000

Postby D3F84U » Thu Aug 20, 2015 10:40 pm

I had encountered behavior that might be documented but I can't remember reading about it nor could I find anything. I use 2.00.3 and had tested in fx CP400 manager and actual device.
Here is code that demostrates the error:

Code: Select all
bugs\func1:
------
'bugs\subFoo("100+1")                                                      this line may be uncommented to prove that everything is in order
bugs\subFoo("s₀×e^(β×time)×sin(ω×time+φ)")                     valid expression but will not be accepted (Invalid Syntax), problem seems to be in parenthesis (another parsing problem?)
'This will however work
"s₀×e^(β×time)×sin(ω×time+φ)"=>TempX
bugs\subFoo(TempX)
------

bugs\subFoo valStr
------
Local outStr
strToExp(valStr)⇒outStr
Print outStr
------






I consider this a bug but if I am wrong please reply.

BR

Next

Return to Bug reports

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest