Register

Need some newbie help please

Discuss issues related to the fx-9860G Software Development Kit
Senior Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:24 pm
Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio fx-CG20, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Re: Need some newbie help please

Postby helder7 » Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:34 pm

MrMagoo wrote:Ok excellent, can we add a select case control that allows the code to jump to various functions?


yes, using voids for the functions and something like this in getkey:

Code: Select all
while(1){
GetKey( &key );
    switch (key){
case KEY_CTRL_UP :
 void1();
case KEY_CTRL_DOWN :
 void2();
 }
}


Also, how do we get an input from the user?

SDK doesnt have. But you can use mylib to do it.
SiO2 + CaCO3 ----------> CaSiO3 + CO2

Member
User avatar
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:57 am
Location: London
Calculators: Casio fx-7400G, Casio fx-7400G PLUS, Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-9750G, Casio fx-9750G PLUS, Casio fx-9860GII

Re: Need some newbie help please

Postby MrMagoo » Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:11 am

Ok, so Ive tried the mylib, but keep getting this error

** L2310 (E) Undefined external symbol "_messageBox" referenced in "E:\Casio\Projects\Test\Debug\Test.obj"

Any ideas?
"The trouble with internet quotations, is that the majority are totally made up." - Abraham Lincoln 1863

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 605
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Krautland ****
Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Re: Need some newbie help please

Postby SimonLothar » Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:40 am

MrMagoo wrote:Ok, so Ive tried the mylib, but keep getting this error

** L2310 (E) Undefined external symbol "_messageBox" referenced in "E:\Casio\Projects\Test\Debug\Test.obj"

Any ideas?


Perhaps this

#include "mylib.h"

after

#include "fxlib.h"

is missing?
I'll be back!

Member
User avatar
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:57 am
Location: London
Calculators: Casio fx-7400G, Casio fx-7400G PLUS, Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-9750G, Casio fx-9750G PLUS, Casio fx-9860GII

Re: Need some newbie help please

Postby MrMagoo » Wed Jul 03, 2013 10:56 am

I thought that, but they are both there.
I have copied them into both the include folders also, to be sure.
Still getting stuck
"The trouble with internet quotations, is that the majority are totally made up." - Abraham Lincoln 1863

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 605
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Krautland ****
Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Re: Need some newbie help please

Postby SimonLothar » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:09 am

did you include mylib.c into the project's source files?
I'll be back!

Member
User avatar
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:57 am
Location: London
Calculators: Casio fx-7400G, Casio fx-7400G PLUS, Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-9750G, Casio fx-9750G PLUS, Casio fx-9860GII

Re: Need some newbie help please

Postby MrMagoo » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:21 am

I hadn't, but I have now.
And Im still getting the same error.
"The trouble with internet quotations, is that the majority are totally made up." - Abraham Lincoln 1863

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 605
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Krautland ****
Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Re: Need some newbie help please

Postby SimonLothar » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:26 am

ok, then post test.g1w and test.c, please.
I'll be back!

Member
User avatar
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:57 am
Location: London
Calculators: Casio fx-7400G, Casio fx-7400G PLUS, Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-9750G, Casio fx-9750G PLUS, Casio fx-9860GII

Re: Need some newbie help please

Postby MrMagoo » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:38 am

it wont currently build. I get this;

Executing Hitachi SH C/C++ Compiler/Assembler phase

set SHC_INC=E:\Casio\OS\SH\include
set PATH=E:\Casio\OS\SH\bin
set SHC_LIB=E:\Casio\OS\SH\bin
set SHC_TMP=E:\Casio\Projects\Test\Debug
"E:\Casio\OS\SH\bin\shc.exe" -subcommand=C:\Users\D~1.LAW\AppData\Local\Temp\hmk199B.tmp

Executing Hitachi OptLinker04 phase

"E:\Casio\OS\SH\bin\Optlnk.exe" -subcommand=C:\Users\D~1.LAW\AppData\Local\Temp\hmk6F59.tmp

** L2310 (E) Undefined external symbol "_stringSet" referenced in "E:\Casio\Projects\Test\Debug\Test.obj"

Optimizing Linkage Editor Abort

HMAKE MAKE UTILITY Ver. 1.1
Copyright (C) Hitachi Micro Systems Europe Ltd. 1998
Copyright (C) Hitachi Ltd. 1998


ERROR: Process failed with return code: 1
Build was not successful.
"The trouble with internet quotations, is that the majority are totally made up." - Abraham Lincoln 1863

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 605
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Krautland ****
Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Re: Need some newbie help please

Postby SimonLothar » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:46 am

I meant the contents of test.g1w and test.c.
I'll be back!

Member
User avatar
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:57 am
Location: London
Calculators: Casio fx-7400G, Casio fx-7400G PLUS, Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-9750G, Casio fx-9750G PLUS, Casio fx-9860GII

Re: Need some newbie help please

Postby MrMagoo » Wed Jul 03, 2013 11:52 am

Ok sorry, didnt know what you meant :-)

Code: Select all
#include <stdlib.h>
#include <stdio.h>
#include <math.h>
#include <string.h>
#include "fxlib.h"
#include "mylib.h"

//beforeRefresh is an example callback function
void callbackEvents(void* ptr)
{
  double w,h,area;
  struct Dialog* dlg;
  struct DialogItem* item;
  struct String* s;
  dlg=(struct Dialog*)ptr;// cast ptr to dlg.
  if(dlg->eventType==EVENT_BEFORE_REFRESH)
  {
    s=stringInit("",32);
    item=dialogGet(dlg,2);//first edit box
    w=atof(item->text->data);//w now holds the width
    item=dialogGet(dlg,4);//second edit box
    h=atof(item->text->data);//h now hold the height
    area=w*h;
    stringSprintf(s,"Area is:%f",area);
    item=dialogGet(dlg,6);//the third label
    stringSet(item->text,s->data);//sets the label text
    stringFree(s);//frees temp string s
  };
}

//****************************************************************************
//  AddIn_main (Sample program main function)
//
//  param   :   isAppli   : 1 = This application is launched by MAIN MENU.
//                        : 0 = This application is launched by a strip in eACT application.
//
//              OptionNum : Strip number (0~3)
//                         (This parameter is only used when isAppli parameter is 0.)
//
//  retval  :   1 = No error / 0 = Error
//
//****************************************************************************
int AddIn_main(int isAppli, unsigned short OptionNum)
{
   unsigned int key;
   int ret,w1,w2,w3,w4,w5;
   double d1,d2,d3;
   struct String* s1;
   struct String* s2;
   struct String* s3;
   struct StringList* sl;
   struct StringListNode* slnode;
   char* bufp;
   struct Dialog* dlg;
   struct DialogItem* item;


   messageBox("Press OK to enter","Welcome Screen");
   Bdisp_AllClr_DDVRAM();
   w1=execMenu("Cord,WCB,Offs,LclG,Intr,More");
   stringSprintf(s1,"menu choice  :%d",w1);
   messageBox(s1->data,"You chose");

   return 0;
}




#pragma section _BR_Size
unsigned long BR_Size;
#pragma section


#pragma section _TOP

int InitializeSystem(int isAppli, unsigned short OptionNum)
{
    return INIT_ADDIN_APPLICATION(isAppli, OptionNum);
}

#pragma section


This is as far as I have got, not loads of work, mostly copied and pasted from mylib example. But I thought this should start working by now. Thanks
"The trouble with internet quotations, is that the majority are totally made up." - Abraham Lincoln 1863

PreviousNext

Return to Casio fx-9860 SDK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 39 guests