Register

use a (previously made)list in a program as a data base

Discuss issues related to the Casio Basic Language
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 8:29 pm
Calculators: Casio Classpad fx-cp400

use a (previously made)list in a program as a data base

Postby 1q2w3e4rr » Mon Dec 26, 2016 5:52 am

hi
i want call some data from a list,table or a sheet(which I saved in a .cvs file) in a program!

like you create a data base earlier and you want to use it in a program!

I dont know how to do something like that! in my classpad Fx-400, could anyone help me?, thanks :)

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 603
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Krautland ****
Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750 G II, Casio fx-9750 G II (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860 G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860 GII SD, Casio fx-9860 GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG 20, Casio Classpad fx-cp400, Casio fx-CG 50

Re: use a (previously made)list in a program as a data base

Postby SimonLothar » Mon Dec 26, 2016 9:01 am

In a program you can refer to a list with <listname>[<index>].
F. i.
13=>list1[1]
or
list1[2]=>A
or if you named a list f. i. "mylist"
13=>mylist[1]
or
mylist[2]=>Al
I'll be back!

Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Dec 21, 2016 8:29 pm
Calculators: Casio Classpad fx-cp400

Re: use a (previously made)list in a program as a data base

Postby 1q2w3e4rr » Sat Jan 07, 2017 3:11 pm

thanku that helped me a lot ;)

Return to Casio Basic Development

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest