Register

typo

All suggestions and ideas are welcome!
User avatar
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:16 pm
Location: Akron, OH, USA
Calculators: Casio fx-9750 G II, Casio fx-CG 10

typo

Postby flyingfisch » Fri Apr 06, 2012 8:41 pm

should be spelled "Site Feedback, Questions and Suggestions" ;)

Nice site otherwise! :)

Senior Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:24 pm
Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9860 GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio fx-CG 20, Casio Classpad fx-cp400

Postby helder7 » Sat Apr 07, 2012 2:21 pm

thanks, fixed
SiO2 + CaCO3 ----------> CaSiO3 + CO2

Member
User avatar
Posts: 27
Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2012 7:09 pm
Location: France

Postby PierrotLL » Tue Apr 10, 2012 5:40 pm

There is no index file ? It would be nice to add a simple /index.htm which redirect to /forum.php

Senior Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:24 pm
Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9860 GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio fx-CG 20, Casio Classpad fx-cp400

Postby helder7 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 10:28 pm

PierrotLL wrote:There is no index file ? It wold be nice to add a simple /index.htm which redirect to /forum.php


i have one index file, (old url removed) with a cms for news like planet-casio or omnimaga homepage, but it needs to be improved
SiO2 + CaCO3 ----------> CaSiO3 + CO2

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 2:59 pm
Calculators: None

Re: typo

Postby Casimo » Thu Apr 04, 2013 3:17 pm

I think I found another typo: "Your informations have been updated" or similar, when changing an uploaded program. It should be information because this word has no plural (I think).
(I wanted to annoy you a bit and boast with the typo I found :P )
Image

Senior Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:24 pm
Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9860 GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio fx-CG 20, Casio Classpad fx-cp400

Re: typo

Postby helder7 » Thu Apr 04, 2013 5:04 pm

The string is "The informations were updated".

I'm not sure if it's a typo. If i remove the "s" I also need to change the verb (from were to was)?
SiO2 + CaCO3 ----------> CaSiO3 + CO2

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 2:59 pm
Calculators: None

Re: typo

Postby Casimo » Fri Apr 05, 2013 4:27 pm

As far as I know, yes. We should wait until a "real American" answers to this post.
Image

Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:50 pm
Location: Portugal
Calculators: Casio fx-CG 20

Re: typo

Postby gbl08ma » Fri Apr 05, 2013 9:47 pm

I'm not American but I take English classes and Google is my friend... "Your information was updated" is the correct text. The word "information" has no plural, and by taking out the wrong extra "s" you must also change the verb from "were" to "was".

Senior Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:24 pm
Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9860 GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio fx-CG 20, Casio Classpad fx-cp400

Re: typo

Postby helder7 » Mon Apr 08, 2013 6:21 pm

Typo corrected!
SiO2 + CaCO3 ----------> CaSiO3 + CO2

User avatar
Posts: 89
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 3:16 pm
Location: Akron, OH, USA
Calculators: Casio fx-9750 G II, Casio fx-CG 10

Re: typo

Postby flyingfisch » Mon Apr 08, 2013 6:26 pm

gbl08ma wrote:I'm not American but I take English classes and Google is my friend... "Your information was updated" is the correct text. The word "information" has no plural, and by taking out the wrong extra "s" you must also change the verb from "were" to "was".


Yup, thats correct. ;)

Next

Return to Site Feedback, Questions and Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests