Register

Does Cg50 have Python?

All suggestions and ideas are welcome!
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2019 11:16 am
Location: Uk
Calculators: None

Does Cg50 have Python?

Postby StephenG1CMZ » Sun Nov 03, 2019 11:44 am

A few weeks ago whsmith (a UK high street retailer) advertised the Cg50 in-store as a graphing calculator with Python.
As a geek I could argue with that description, because it is micropython and its Python is non-graphing.
The in-store point of sale advertising has now changed and no longer references Python.
Which has me wondering...
Did someone complain about the advertising, so it was changed?
Are Whsmith now selling old stock without Python?
Has Python been removed from new CG50s because of a problem?
Is there any easy way to check a Cg50 has Python before purchase?
Whsmith never have one in stock so I haven't seen the actual packaging.
Sorry, posted in the wrong place, I'm new here.
Stephen (G1CMZ) is a programmer with a HP Prime

Senior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Mon Mar 02, 2015 10:53 am
Calculators: Casio fx-CG 20

Re: Does Cg50 have Python?

Postby AmazoNKA » Sun Nov 03, 2019 3:56 pm

I bought CG50 soon after it came out (probably 2 years ago) and it had no Python but after updating OS from Casio website it now HAS PYTHON so I doubt it has been removed

Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Wed Jul 24, 2013 3:33 am
Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750 G II (SH4), Casio fx-9860 GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio Classpad fx-cp400, Casio fx-CG 50

Re: Does Cg50 have Python?

Postby critor » Fri Nov 08, 2019 10:36 pm

You need to update your fx-CG50 to a version 3.20+ to get the Python app.

Return to Site Feedback, Questions and Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest