Register

Problem with SDK

Discuss issues related to the fx-9860G Software Development Kit
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:58 pm

Problem with SDK

Postby derhaberer » Wed May 16, 2012 3:33 pm

(I don't know if this is the right forum for it, but i just will post it.)
I downloaded the CASIO SDK for Add-In and took a sample program from this forum:

Code: Select all
#include "fxlib.h"
#include "epsilon.h"


int AddIn_main(int isAppli, unsigned short OptionNum)
{
    unsigned int key, random;
    unsigned short int colour, limb, Lfoot=5, Rfoot=5, Lhand=5, Rhand=5;
    random=54 + RTCReadDayOfWeek() + RTCReadHour() + RTCReadMinute() + RTCReadSecond();
    srand((unsigned)random);
    Bdisp_AllClr_DDVRAM();

//BEGIN CODE
   
    Start:


    colour=rand() % 4;
    limb=rand() % 4;
   
    switch (limb)   {
        case 0: if  (Lfoot==colour) goto Start;
                    locate(2,2); Print((unsigned char*)"Left foot");Lfoot=colour;break;
        case 1: if  (Rfoot==colour) goto Start;
                    locate(2,2); Print((unsigned char*)"Right foot");Rfoot=colour;break;
        case 2: if  (Lhand==colour) goto Start;
                    locate(2,2); Print((unsigned char*)"Left hand");Lhand=colour;break;
        case 3: if  (Rhand==colour) goto Start;
                    locate(2,2); Print((unsigned char*)"Right hand");Rhand=colour;break;}
     
    switch (colour)   {
        case 0: locate(2,3); Print((unsigned char*)"Yellow");break;
        case 1: locate(2,3); Print((unsigned char*)"Red");break;
        case 2: locate(2,3); Print((unsigned char*)"Blue");break;
        case 3: locate(2,3); Print((unsigned char*)"Green");break;}


 
    GetKey (&key);
    Bdisp_AllClr_VRAM();
    goto Start;
   


 
 
    while(1){
        GetKey(&key);}

    return 1;
}

#pragma section _BR_Size
unsigned long BR_Size;
#pragma section


#pragma section _TOP

int InitializeSystem(int isAppli, unsigned short OptionNum)
{
    return INIT_ADDIN_APPLICATION(isAppli, OptionNum);
}

#pragma section


I created a project and made the settings etc., but when I click on "Build", it says that it didn't find epsilon.h.
Where do I find this library?
And when I remove the epsilon.h from the code, it shows the following error:
Code: Select all

Executing Hitachi SH C/C++ Compiler/Assembler phase

set SHC_INC=C:\Program Files (x86)\CASIO\fx-9860G SDK\OS\SH\include
set PATH=C:\Program Files (x86)\CASIO\fx-9860G SDK\OS\SH\bin
set SHC_LIB=C:\Program Files (x86)\CASIO\fx-9860G SDK\OS\SH\bin
set SHC_TMP=C:\Users\Florian\Documents\CASIO\fx-9860G SDK\Google\Debug
"C:\Program Files (x86)\CASIO\fx-9860G SDK\OS\SH\bin\shc.exe" -subcommand=C:\Users\Florian\AppData\Local\Temp\hmkB7AC.tmp

Executing Hitachi OptLinker04 phase

"C:\Program Files (x86)\CASIO\fx-9860G SDK\OS\SH\bin\Optlnk.exe" -subcommand=C:\Users\Florian\AppData\Local\Temp\hmkBA1D.tmp

** L2011 (E) Invalid parameter specified in option "input" : ""C:\Program Files (x86)\CASIO\fx-9860G SDK\OS\FX\lib\setup.obj""

Optimizing Linkage Editor Abort

HMAKE MAKE UTILITY Ver. 1.1
Copyright (C) Hitachi Micro Systems Europe Ltd. 1998
Copyright (C) Hitachi Ltd. 1998


   ERROR: Process failed with return code: 1
Build was not successful.


It has nothing to do with the library, this message is there everytime i compile any program.

Senior Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:24 pm
Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio fx-CG20, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Postby helder7 » Wed May 16, 2012 3:41 pm

epsilon library is updated and renamed to Revolution-FX -> http://sourceforge.net/projects/revolution-fx/files/
SiO2 + CaCO3 ----------> CaSiO3 + CO2

Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:58 pm

Postby derhaberer » Wed May 16, 2012 5:19 pm

helder7 wrote:epsilon library is updated and renamed to Revolution-FX -> http://sourceforge.net/projects/revolution-fx/files/


And what's about the other problem?

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 605
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Krautland ****
Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Postby SimonLothar » Wed May 16, 2012 6:36 pm

derhaberer wrote:And what's about the other problem?

If I remember well, the CASIO SDK gets confused by the parentheses in the sdk-home-path
"C:\Program Files (x86)\CASIO\fx-9860G SDK\OS\FX\lib\setup.obj""
I'll be back!

Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 14, 2015 9:58 am
Calculators: Casio fx-9860G AU PLUS

Re: Problem with SDK

Postby crazySquid1 » Fri Aug 14, 2015 10:09 am

I had the same problem when installing on windows. The problem is really simple. The program thinks it is installed at "C:\Program Files\CASIO\fx-9860G SDK" but the default install directory in windows is "C:\Program Files (x86)\CASIO\fx-9860G SDK".

When installing the SDK make sure it installs to "C:\Program Files\CASIO\fx-9860G SDK" to avoid this problem.

Install Revolution-FX components then run the SDK as admin.

Return to Casio fx-9860 SDK

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests