Register

Digit limits in FX-CP400

Discuss anything related to calculators. For specific help on certain games/programs check the Released Projects subforum.
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 2:56 pm
Calculators: None

Digit limits in FX-CP400

Postby KaLi1994 » Tue May 19, 2020 3:15 pm

Hello everyone, I have recently acquired Casio FX-CP400 calculator. While I am generally pleased with it, I can't help but think about the digit limits it has, which is 10 unfortunately. Is there a way to go over this limit? I find it weird that it doesn't offer us an option to set how many digits one would like to set as a limit given that it should be a very simple process. I can use a Windows built-in calculator which can well go over this limit, so I find it odd that an advanced graphing calculator has such a rudimentary limit.
Any suggestions are welcome.

Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 25, 2020 10:57 am
Location: Hong Kong
Calculators: Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2

Re: Digit limits in FX-CP400

Postby johann » Fri Jun 26, 2020 9:27 am

On my ClassPad Emulator, I can do up to 1E+999
https://i.ibb.co/nr6b9Sq/5-D79-CD5-C-C1 ... -C3537.jpg
I don’t have a real ClassPad calculator, though, so that picture is only From an emulator.

Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 19, 2020 2:56 pm
Calculators: None

Re: Digit limits in FX-CP400

Postby KaLi1994 » Sat Aug 08, 2020 4:27 am

johann wrote:On my ClassPad Emulator, I can do up to 1E+999
https://i.ibb.co/nr6b9Sq/5-D79-CD5-C-C1 ... -C3537.jpg
I don’t have a real ClassPad calculator, though, so that picture is only From an emulator.


Thanks for the reply. Is the emulator free? Also, does it have all the functionalities of the real CP400?

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests