Register

fx-9750GIII assign variable

Discuss anything related to calculators. For specific help on certain games/programs check the Released Projects subforum.
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2023 2:54 pm
Calculators: Casio fx-9750GIII

fx-9750GIII assign variable

Postby SRichard » Sun Aug 27, 2023 3:19 pm

Hello,

I bought a fx-9750GIII and I have been reading the user manual. Page 2-8 of the user manual discusses "Variables (alpha memory)" and how to assign (store) value. I can assign a value to a variable without any problem. The next section of the manual is "To assign the same value to more than one variable". However, it does not work. The manual says to:

[value] (arrow key) [first variable name] ALPHA F3 (~) [last variable name] EXE

ALPHA F3 is supposed to generate the tilde symbol (~) symbol but it does not. It display the vector menu.

Is there an error in the manual (i.e., need to press different key to generate the tilde symbol) or is it a bug?

Stephane

Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2023 2:54 pm
Calculators: Casio fx-9750GIII

Re: fx-9750GIII assign variable

Postby SRichard » Thu Aug 31, 2023 2:23 pm

I found the problem. The RUN.MAT setup for Input/Output must be set to Linear for the value assignment to multiple variable to work.

Depending on the setup value for Input/Output, menu options change.

Return to General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 54 guests