setjmp.h for the Prizm?
15 posts
• Page 2 of 2 • 1, 2
- gbl08ma
- Senior Member
- Posts: 141
- Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:50 pm
- Location: Portugal
- Calculators: Casio fx-CG20
Re: setjmp.h for the Prizm?
Do you know where I can get optlnk.exe? It seems to come with the Hitachi compiler, I searched my archives and looks like I don't have it.
- helder7
- Senior Member
- Posts: 369
- Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:24 pm
- Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio fx-CG20, Casio Classpad fx-CP400
Re: setjmp.h for the Prizm?
is in fx9860g sdk folder: <sdk main folder>\OS\SH\BIN
SiO2 + CaCO3 ----------> CaSiO3 + CO2
- gbl08ma
- Senior Member
- Posts: 141
- Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:50 pm
- Location: Portugal
- Calculators: Casio fx-CG20
Re: setjmp.h for the Prizm?
Thanks, I looked in there but forgot to check the SH folder, only looked to the FX folder... 
I'll try to run it with Wine, otherwise I'll need to boot a Windows machine... *sigh*.

I'll try to run it with Wine, otherwise I'll need to boot a Windows machine... *sigh*.
- gbl08ma
- Senior Member
- Posts: 141
- Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:50 pm
- Location: Portugal
- Calculators: Casio fx-CG20
Re: setjmp.h for the Prizm?
Well, now I know how to take the object files out of the HLIB library files. I already took out the ones I need. Now I'd like to build a GCC library with them. But now, GCC recognizes the library I build, but doesn't recognize the object files inside it. In fact, if I run sh3eb-elf-nm it tells me the file format for the object files I extracted is not recognized.
(my reference: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2765 ... to-add-one
the problem is, we can't recompile like the guy did...)
So basically, I'd like to know how to turn .obj files into proper .o ones for use with GCC.
(my reference: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/2765 ... to-add-one
the problem is, we can't recompile like the guy did...)
So basically, I'd like to know how to turn .obj files into proper .o ones for use with GCC.
- gbl08ma
- Senior Member
- Posts: 141
- Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:50 pm
- Location: Portugal
- Calculators: Casio fx-CG20
Re: setjmp.h for the Prizm?
I ended up solving my library problems. I took some ideas and information out of http://www.kpitgnutools.com/Interoperab ... _GNUSH.pdf
namely the existence of a tool called convrenesaslib.
Then I went here http://jsdkk.net/download/jde/jde5x/JDE ... h-elf/bin/ to download that tool (a build for Windows, but that ran fine with Wine). I figured out ar was also needed so I downloaded it too. Then I ran the fxCG_library.lib, from Simon's zip, past the convrenesaslibtool. It gave me a .rlib file which already was in a format readable by GCC (it converted not only the lib container but the object files too, which was what I needed). I only needed to rename it to something recognizable by the Makefile and put it in the libs dir.
Now I no longer get errors for math functions or for setjmp. Unfortunately this also means my program uses proprietary code from Renesas/Casio for these functions (not sure how well it bounds with the licensing of the engine I'm porting, but I think it's OK), but that's something I may take care of later.
Right now I only get errors for two functions called "jn" and "yn". These are some math functions but they don't appear to be from stdlib. I'll have to solve that in some way and then I can get to the GUI part of my project
namely the existence of a tool called convrenesaslib.
Then I went here http://jsdkk.net/download/jde/jde5x/JDE ... h-elf/bin/ to download that tool (a build for Windows, but that ran fine with Wine). I figured out ar was also needed so I downloaded it too. Then I ran the fxCG_library.lib, from Simon's zip, past the convrenesaslibtool. It gave me a .rlib file which already was in a format readable by GCC (it converted not only the lib container but the object files too, which was what I needed). I only needed to rename it to something recognizable by the Makefile and put it in the libs dir.
Now I no longer get errors for math functions or for setjmp. Unfortunately this also means my program uses proprietary code from Renesas/Casio for these functions (not sure how well it bounds with the licensing of the engine I'm porting, but I think it's OK), but that's something I may take care of later.
Right now I only get errors for two functions called "jn" and "yn". These are some math functions but they don't appear to be from stdlib. I'll have to solve that in some way and then I can get to the GUI part of my project

15 posts
• Page 2 of 2 • 1, 2
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests