Addin Restart routine
17 posts
• Page 2 of 2 • 1, 2
- aapman55
- Senior Member
-
- Posts: 66
- Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 4:00 pm
- Calculators: Casio fx-9860G
Re: Addin Restart routine
it works fine for me.
- SimonLothar
- Senior Member
-
- Posts: 605
- Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
- Location: Krautland ****
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400
Re: Addin Restart routine
I use APP_EnableRestart() on any fx-9xx0G, -GII and -GII-2 calculator without problems yet. What game is it, which flyingfisch refers to? What system resources does the game use? Heap, interrupts (grayscale?)....Casimo wrote:flyingfisch wrote:Hmm... for some reason my calc freezes when I exit the game, and I have to restart it with the reset button.
(calculator: modded fx9750)
What's wrong with APP_EnableRestart()?
I'll be back!
Re: Addin Restart routine
Mine.
(Don't berate, it was my first game I made some time ago, so the code is a bit dirty...)
Matris
It uses direct keyboard access, no interrupts ("smulates" interruptts only) and writes to the display (MonochromeLib).
(Don't berate, it was my first game I made some time ago, so the code is a bit dirty...)
Matris
It uses direct keyboard access, no interrupts ("smulates" interruptts only) and writes to the display (MonochromeLib).
- SimonLothar
- Senior Member
-
- Posts: 605
- Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
- Location: Krautland ****
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400
Re: Addin Restart routine
Casimo wrote:Mine.
(Don't berate, it was my first game I made some time ago, so the code is a bit dirty...)
Matris
It uses direct keyboard access, no interrupts ("smulates" interruptts only) and writes to the display (MonochromeLib).
The heap you grab with
- Code: Select all
pScreen = (char*)malloc(3072);
If this loop
- Code: Select all
while(!PRGM_GetKey(31) && mode != 3){...}
BTW:
- Code: Select all
drawbuffer(char *buffer)
I'll be back!
Re: Addin Restart routine
Thanks for the tips, I already realized some of these bugs but I forgot to upload the new version 
Does this really solve the problem? I mean, on my calculator, the restart works - that's a bit ugly...

Does this really solve the problem? I mean, on my calculator, the restart works - that's a bit ugly...
- SimonLothar
- Senior Member
-
- Posts: 605
- Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
- Location: Krautland ****
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400
Re: Addin Restart routine
I checked your game on a fx-GII-2. It worked.Casimo wrote:Does this really solve the problem? I mean, on my calculator, the restart works - that's a bit ugly...
I checked your game on a fx-GII. I could reproduce the freeze.
Then I recompiled your code with the finalization
- Code: Select all
Timer_Uninstall(6);
Timer_Uninstall(7);
Timer_Uninstall(10);
free(pScreen);
Disconnect();
Timer_Uninstall(10);
fixed the problem.
I'll be back!
17 posts
• Page 2 of 2 • 1, 2
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests