Need some newbie help please
- SimonLothar
- Senior Member
-
- Posts: 605
- Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
- Location: Krautland ****
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400
Re: Need some newbie help please
Did you include bitmaps.cpp in the project's file list? Then try to delete the include-statement. Or delete bitmaps.cpp from the project's file list. Highlander - There can be only one!
I'll be back!
- MrMagoo
- Member
-
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:57 am
- Location: London
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400G, Casio fx-7400G PLUS, Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-9750G, Casio fx-9750G PLUS, Casio fx-9860GII
Re: Need some newbie help please
Ok, got rid of that error, but now getting this one.
E:\Casio\Projects\Inputs\Main.cpp(21) : C5020 (E) Identifier "iconlist" is undefined
E:\Casio\Projects\Inputs\Main.cpp(17) : C5550 (W) Variable "editresult" was set but never used
E:\Casio\Projects\Inputs\Main.cpp(21) : C5020 (E) Identifier "iconlist" is undefined
E:\Casio\Projects\Inputs\Main.cpp(17) : C5550 (W) Variable "editresult" was set but never used
"The trouble with internet quotations, is that the majority are totally made up." - Abraham Lincoln 1863
- SimonLothar
- Senior Member
-
- Posts: 605
- Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
- Location: Krautland ****
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400
Re: Need some newbie help please
Remove bitmaps.cpp from the project's file list, rename it to bitmaps.hpp and include it at the beginning of the main-file, t. i. before Addin_main.MrMagoo wrote:E:\Casio\Projects\Inputs\Main.cpp(21) : C5020 (E) Identifier "iconlist" is undefined
This is only a warning. If you assign a value to a variable and you do not use this variable, the C++ compiler assumes, that you forgot something and hence warns you.MrMagoo wrote:E:\Casio\Projects\Inputs\Main.cpp(17) : C5550 (W) Variable "editresult" was set but never used
I'll be back!
- MrMagoo
- Member
-
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:57 am
- Location: London
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400G, Casio fx-7400G PLUS, Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-9750G, Casio fx-9750G PLUS, Casio fx-9860GII
Re: Need some newbie help please

I have created my own bitmaps too!
Two more questions, how do i set the menu grid size? so maybe 4x3?
how do I process the result of the item selected? I tried printing editresult, but it was the wrong variable type, and I tried using;
- Code: Select all
sprintf( (char*)out_buffer, "%f", editresult ); // convert the processing result back to a presentable string
but just got zero
"The trouble with internet quotations, is that the majority are totally made up." - Abraham Lincoln 1863
- SimonLothar
- Senior Member
-
- Posts: 605
- Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
- Location: Krautland ****
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400
Re: Need some newbie help please
That lightens my heart.MrMagoo wrote:Love it!
At present this is fixed and cannot be parameterized. I intended to do some enhanced version of graphicMenu with variable icon sizes this weekend...provided the weather does not redirect me to some beer garden.MrMagoo wrote:Two more questions, how do i set the menu grid size? so maybe 4x3?
We cannot blame the compiler for that. "%f" is for doubles. editresult is int. int needs "%d" as formatstring.MrMagoo wrote:how do I process the result of the item selected? I tried printing editresult, but it was the wrong variable type, and I tried using;
- Code: Select all
sprintf( (char*)out_buffer, "%f", editresult ); // convert the processing result back to a presentable string
but just got zero
Best refer to page 358..363 of "SHC Manual.PDF". There all secrets become reveiled.
I'll be back!
- MrMagoo
- Member
-
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:57 am
- Location: London
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400G, Casio fx-7400G PLUS, Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-9750G, Casio fx-9750G PLUS, Casio fx-9860GII
Re: Need some newbie help please
SimonLothar wrote:At present this is fixed and cannot be parameterized. I intended to do some enhanced version of graphicMenu with variable icon sizes this weekend...provided the weather does not redirect me to some beer garden..
Ha Ha Ha, I dont blame you.
Would a work-around be to restrict the movement? So only the first 12 are accessible?
"The trouble with internet quotations, is that the majority are totally made up." - Abraham Lincoln 1863
- MrMagoo
- Member
-
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:57 am
- Location: London
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400G, Casio fx-7400G PLUS, Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-9750G, Casio fx-9750G PLUS, Casio fx-9860GII
Re: Need some newbie help please
Yes! you can. I changed the 4 to 3 in the up and down getkey cases.
Boom! It's done
Boom! It's done
"The trouble with internet quotations, is that the majority are totally made up." - Abraham Lincoln 1863
- SimonLothar
- Senior Member
-
- Posts: 605
- Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
- Location: Krautland ****
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400
Re: Need some newbie help please
MrMagoo wrote:Would a work-around be to restrict the movement? So only the first 12 are accessible?
change
- Code: Select all
const unsigned char* iconlist[] = { ICON1, ICON2, ICON3, ICON4,
ICON5, ICON1, ICON2, ICON3,
ICON4, ICON5, ICON1, ICON2,
ICON3, ICON4, ICON5, ICON1,
ICON5,
0 }; // do not forget the terminating zero!
- Code: Select all
const unsigned char* iconlist[] = { ICON1, ICON2, ICON3, ICON4,
ICON5, ICON1, ICON2, ICON3,
ICON4, ICON5, ICON1, ICON2,
0 }; // do not forget the terminating zero!
I'll be back!
- MrMagoo
- Member
-
- Posts: 44
- Joined: Tue Jul 02, 2013 11:57 am
- Location: London
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400G, Casio fx-7400G PLUS, Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-9750G, Casio fx-9750G PLUS, Casio fx-9860GII
Re: Need some newbie help please
Ok this is awesome, got it working perfectly 
Next question, how do I display a bitmap in a given position, at a given size?
Does the width of the bmp file still have to be a multiple of 8?
Also, in my old casio basic programs I used the matrix to store and retrieve data, can this be done with SDK? or can I store data someehere more secure?
Thanks!

Next question, how do I display a bitmap in a given position, at a given size?
Does the width of the bmp file still have to be a multiple of 8?
Also, in my old casio basic programs I used the matrix to store and retrieve data, can this be done with SDK? or can I store data someehere more secure?
Thanks!
"The trouble with internet quotations, is that the majority are totally made up." - Abraham Lincoln 1863
- SimonLothar
- Senior Member
-
- Posts: 605
- Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
- Location: Krautland ****
- Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400
Re: Need some newbie help please
fineMrMagoo wrote:got it working perfectly
In the definition of a bitmap the width has always to be a multiple of 8.MrMagoo wrote:...how do I display a bitmap in a given position, at a given size?
Does the width of the bmp file still have to be a multiple of 8?
- Code: Select all
const unsigned char ICON1[]={
0xFF,0xFF,0xFF,0xFC,
0x80,0,0,0x04,
0x80,0,0,0x04,
...
0 };
- Code: Select all
DISPGRAPH dg;
dg.x = 10; // 0..127
dg.y = 20; // 0..63
dg.GraphData.width = 30;
dg.GraphData.height = 18;
dg.GraphData.pBitmap = (unsigned char*)ICON1;
dg.WriteModify = IMB_WRITEMODIFY_NORMAL;
Bdisp_WriteGraph_VRAM( &dg );
It is possible to access a built-in matrix from out of an add-in.MrMagoo wrote:Also, in my old casio basic programs I used the matrix to store and retrieve data, can this be done with SDK? or can I store data someehere more secure?
But as you said, it would not be secure, because the built-in matrix could be changed by the built-in MAIN MENU functions, as well.
To save data from out of an add-in, there are two basic options.
You could use the main memory:
Advantage: fast, no optimization necessary.
Disadvantage: limited space; looses all changes since the last proper "switch off", if the calculator is not shut down properly, f. i. by a reset. Take care: some games do a reset indeed!
You could use the storage memory:
Advantage: a lot of space (if it isn't crammed with games); data are immediately saved.
Disadvantage: if used heavily with deleting, creating and writing, some day optimization will be necessary.
If you need a real big dump (up to 2 GB), a SD card would be an option with some models. But it is rather slow.
I'll be back!
Who is online
Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests