Register

fxMouse - Control your pc with casio fx9860

Topics on released projects. Only the author of a program should start a topic on it.
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 2:50 pm
Location: Portugal
Calculators: Casio fx-CG20

Re: fxMouse - Control your pc with casio fx9860

Postby gbl08ma » Sun Feb 24, 2013 10:23 pm

If that doesn't happen when you don't do Comm_Open, then the answer is probably yes.

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 605
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Krautland ****
Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Re: fxMouse - Control your pc with casio fx9860

Postby SimonLothar » Mon Feb 25, 2013 7:25 am

helder7 wrote:Comm_Open(0x20);
This establishs the basic link between USB host (PC) and USB device (calculator). Now the USB host has to enumerate the USB devices to find the correct device name and open a communication channel with CreateFile.

Casimo wrote:I can't find Comm_TransmitOneByte in the documentation - what are the syscall adresses?
If you look for "syscalls, fx-9860" in the index, you'll reach the legacy syscall table. Comm_TransmitOneByte is call 0x0291. Most of the Comm-functions should work like the corresponding serial functions. The corresponding serial function should be 0x040E: "int Serial_BufferedTransmitOneByte( unsigned char byte_to_transmit );" (USB is always buffered).
I'll be back!

Senior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 5:40 pm

Re: fxMouse - Control your pc with casio fx9860

Postby happy » Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:08 pm

helder7 wrote:I wrote an add-in


Slightly OT, but Helder: Is the calc-calc cable that comes in the package a little loose? Mine keeps coming off when plugged in.

Also, have you tried Flourish? Doesn't work for me like shown in the video (I made calc1 1, calc2 2, and pressed 0 on calc1. Balls move in calc1 but there is no change in calc2)

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 605
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Krautland ****
Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Re: fxMouse - Control your pc with casio fx9860

Postby SimonLothar » Mon Feb 25, 2013 2:35 pm

happy wrote:Slightly OT, but Helder: Is the calc-calc cable that comes in the package a little loose? Mine keeps coming off when plugged in.
Then the contact spring of the socket needs retension. The cable usually is OK.
I'll be back!

Senior Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:24 pm
Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio fx-CG20, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Re: fxMouse - Control your pc with casio fx9860

Postby helder7 » Mon Feb 25, 2013 3:19 pm

happy wrote:Also, have you tried Flourish? Doesn't work for me like shown in the video (I made calc1 1, calc2 2, and pressed 0 on calc1. Balls move in calc1 but there is no change in calc2)

Yes, I have tested with:
fx9860gii sd <-> fx9860gii sd
fx9860gii sd <-> fx-cg20
fx-cg20 <-> fx-cg20
It worked in every situation (with balls). Sometimes the chat does not work well with many messages.
Maybe your problem is with the cable.

================================================

I think that the usb version of the add-in is ok.
How i can read the data sent by calculator in pc?
Is there any way to create a virtual COM port, using the data sent by the calculator via usb?
SiO2 + CaCO3 ----------> CaSiO3 + CO2

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 605
Joined: Sat Sep 15, 2012 6:59 am
Location: Krautland ****
Calculators: Casio fx-7400GII, Casio fx-7400GII (SH4), Casio fx-9750GII, Casio fx-9750GII (SH4), Casio fx-9860G, Casio fx-9860G SD, Casio fx-9860G Slim, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio fx-9860GII SD Power Graphic 2, Casio Classpad 330 plus, Casio fx-CG20, Casio fx-CG50, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Re: fxMouse - Control your pc with casio fx9860

Postby SimonLothar » Mon Feb 25, 2013 5:37 pm

helder7 wrote:Is there any way to create a virtual COM port, using the data sent by the calculator via usb?

To get the correct filename for CreateFile, you need the following functions of SetupApi.dll:
function SetupDiGetClassDevs;
function SetupDiDestroyDeviceInfoList;
function SetupDiEnumDeviceInterfaces;
function SetupDiGetDeviceInterfaceDetail;

I implemented the GetDeviceName-function in Pascal.
I could post the source, if you want to have it.
I'll be back!

Senior Member
Posts: 369
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 11:24 pm
Calculators: Casio Afx 1.0, Casio fx-9860GII SD, Casio Classpad 330, Casio fx-CG20, Casio Classpad fx-CP400

Re: fxMouse - Control your pc with casio fx9860

Postby helder7 » Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:02 pm

This appears to be a bit tricky for me. I never worked with Pascal :( for exemple.
I will not continue to try to create a usb version of the add-in, sorry. Currently the version 3 pin serves my needs.
I'll put my effort in another (more important) casio project I'm working. :D
SiO2 + CaCO3 ----------> CaSiO3 + CO2

Senior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 5:40 pm

Re: fxMouse - Control your pc with casio fx9860

Postby happy » Tue Feb 26, 2013 12:19 pm

SimonLothar wrote:Then the contact spring of the socket needs retension. The cable usually is OK.


I am trying to connect two FX9860GII's together using a cable that I took from the box of a brand new FX9860GII-2. Could that be the problem?

Senior Member
User avatar
Posts: 113
Joined: Sun Dec 16, 2012 2:59 pm
Calculators: None

Re: fxMouse - Control your pc with casio fx9860

Postby Casimo » Tue Feb 26, 2013 4:51 pm

I think the cables are the same. Maybe you have to press stronger when you plug the cable in.
Image

Senior Member
Posts: 68
Joined: Tue May 08, 2012 5:40 pm

Re: fxMouse - Control your pc with casio fx9860

Postby happy » Tue Feb 26, 2013 6:51 pm

Casimo wrote:I think the cables are the same. Maybe you have to press stronger when you plug the cable in.

Pressed hard until it wouldn't go in any further. It's loose for both calcs. May be the cable is the issue. Waiting for my 3pin to serial cable to arrive to test again.

PreviousNext

Return to Released Projects

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 62 guests